Nissan Formula E Car Headed To NISMO Festival | West Way Nissan
  • Nissan Formula E Car Headed To NISMO Festival
  • 28 November 2018

    Nissan Formula E Car Headed To NISMO Festival

    Fans in Japan at this week’s NISMO Festival will get their first chance to see the Nissan e.dams Formula E car at Fuji International Speedway.

    Fans around the world will get to see the electric street racing machine in action, as the entire day of activities in Japan will be live streamed on NISMO.com and NISMO.tv on YouTube.

    The 21st annual fan appreciation event on December 2 will feature teams and drivers running some of the greatest cars in Nissan’s 60 years of global motorsports history, as well as heritage models and the latest NISMO road cars.

    To celebrate Nissan’s six decades of global motorsports participation – starting with the class victory at the Australian Rally in 1958 – the festival will feature more than 50 cars that have competed globally and in Japan: rally cars from the 1950s to the 1980s, prototype cars from the 1990s, and current GT cars.

    The Formula E car will be featured along with an all-new, dynamic Nissan EV show. Other events include the annual Z-challenge race, the Nissan Historic exhibition race, an historic car demo run, and the annual NISMO GP which features cars from both Super GT and Super Taikyu

    NISMO has also been counting down to the event with its annual 23-day #NISMOments countdown on @NISMO social media highlighting major achievements in 2018.

    NISMO Festival action begins at 8:00 am local time in Japan on Sunday, December 2; midnight CET in Europe; 23:00 in the UK; 18:00 US Eastern; and 15:00 US Pacific.

    Nissan is now only 19 days away from making its Formula E race debut in Riyadh, Saudi Arabia on December 15. The Formula E car represents the performance side of Nissan Intelligent Mobility, the company’s vision for changing how cars are powered, driven and integrated into society.

    Nissan e.dams will launch its season five Formula E team in Tokyo this Friday and reveal its newest driver to pair with Sebastien Buemi.


Site and contents © West Way Nissan Authorised and regulated by the FCA Ref No. 311404 Site built by The Whole Caboodle.
Aprite (GB) Limited is a limited liability company registered in England and Wales under number 3261643 with its registered office at The Rivers Office Park, Denham Way, Maple Cross, Rickmansworth, Hertfordshire WD3 9YS. For the purpose of insurance mediation & consumer credit activity Aprite (GB) Limited, trading as West Way Nissan, is authorised and regulated by the Financial Conduct Authority Ref No. 311404.
Click here to update your details and how you would like West Way Nissan to communicate with you.

© Website By The Whole Caboodle
Chat
Contact Us
Live Chat
Chat